If you knew…

Seeing,
a black grain of sand,
on a black chip of stone,
resting on a smooth black pebble,
sitting on a jagged black rock,
wedged into a large black boulder,
lying on a forbidding black mountain,
1000 miles beneath an icy black sea,
that covers the surface of a huge black planet,
surrounded by nine black rings,
which slowly rotates around a burning black sun,
in the beating heart of a black solar system,
lost in the vastness of a black galaxy,
in the blackest of all regions of space;
it is nothing to the dread you would feel, if you could know,
the lurking darkness that hides in the very centre of my black, black heart.
But I still love this life so.
Go here to the start of the journey. Go here for next blog entry.
Go here for previous blog entry

 
20
Kudos
 
20
Kudos

Now read this

The enigmatic Mr.P, his assembled team of superheroes, and the journey to the darkest depths of the Twilight Zone

Before I start this post I want to acknowledge 2 things. Firstly, it’s likely to be a long one. I ask for forgiveness for any sense of self indulgence. Secondly, (and in part the reason for the length) I’m about to try and describe an... Continue →