Humbled

That ambulance ride to the hospital was the first time I had ever felt I was in real trouble. I’ve got myself into a state before for sure, silly self-inflicted nonsense, but not like this. The care that the ambulance crew and the doctors and nurses gave me was kind, thoughtful and respectful. The A&E department was so busy I couldn’t believe what I was seeing, I felt completely humbled by the people working in this environment. I felt ashamed how difficult the environment they were dealing with was and I suddenly felt very unworthy in the grand scale of life when comparing my own contribution against that given offered by these people. After about 4 hours of tests and discussion they decided that they thought I had something called a ‘TIA’ which is a kind of ‘mini-stroke’ which is something that can sometime signal an impending larger stroke. I was booked the next day to be sent to a ‘TIA Clinic’ in High-Wycombe to have follow-up tests and was sent home. Go here to the start of the journey. Go here for next blog entry. Go here for previous blog entry

 
23
Kudos
 
23
Kudos

Now read this

The calm before the storm vs. Enter The Dragon…

When I met with Dr. D to discuss the chemoradiotherapy treatment I thought she told me that I had 4 weeks to wait before I could start. I was very pleased at the prospect of a month off. A month was enough time to get some further... Continue →